Council Record
Every record
4,504 records · page 4 of 113
-
Planning determination · reported September 2026 · Item 82/2026
82/2026 — Planning Permit Approval Construction of shed less 100m from waterway in the Rural Living Zone
427 WHYTES ROAD BARANDUDA VIC 3691
- Outcome
- Determined
- Reported
- 1 observation
- Directorate
- Determined
-
Planning determination · reported September 2026 · Item 88/2026
88/2026 — Planning Permit Approval Construction of three dwellings in the General Residential Zone
3 GAYVIEW DRIVE WEST WODONGA VIC 3690
- Outcome
- Determined
- Reported
- 1 observation
- Directorate
- Determined
-
Planning determination · reported September 2026 · Item 91/2026
91/2026 — Planning Permit Approval Construction of a panel sign in the Commercial Two Zone
UNIT1/205 MELBOURNE ROAD WEST WODONGA VIC 3690
- Outcome
- Determined
- Reported
- 1 observation
- Directorate
- Determined
-
Planning determination · reported September 2026 · Item 97/2026
97/2026 — Planning Permit Approval Two lot subdivision in the General Residential Zone
25 WILLIAM STREET WODONGA VIC 3690
- Outcome
- Determined
- Reported
- 1 observation
- Directorate
- Determined
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 2
Apologies, leave of absence, and attendance by electronic means
That Cr Quilty be granted leave of absence for the period from September 5 to September 22, 2026.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 5
Confirmation of minutes from previous meeting
That the minutes for the Ordinary Council meeting held on July 27, 2026, as attached, be received and confirmed as an accurate record.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 9.1
Youth Strategy 2026-2031
That Council adopt the Wodonga Youth Strategy 2026-2031.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 9.2
Park Name - Glencroft Park
That Council: 1. Endorse the proposed naming of Glencroft Park, as attached, for public notice and community comment for a period of at least 30 days; 2. Note that, if submissions are received objecting to or proposing a
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 9.3
Leasing and Licensing Policy
That Council defer the decision on the Leasing and Licensing Policy, pending a councillor workshop to look at other alternative approaches.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 6 for, 1 against
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 9.4
Place Names Advisory Committee - member appointment
That Council: 1. Appoint the recommended community members, set out in the confidential attachment, to the Place Name Advisory Committee for a period of two years, and invite those community members to sign an appointmen
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 9.5
Audit and Risk Committee - member appointments
That Council: 1. Appoint Robyn Gillis as an External Independent Member of the Audit and Risk Committee for a three-year term commencing 1 October 2026 and concluding on 30 September 2029, subject to a contract being exe
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 6 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 9.6
Charitable Purposes Policy
That Council: 1. Revoke the Charitable Purposes Policy; and 2. Note that requests relating to charitable purpose rate exemptions will continue to be assessed in accordance with the Local Government Act 1989, relevant leg
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 15.0
Closure of meeting
Pursuant to section 66(1) of the Local Government Act 2020, the meeting be closed to members of the public in order to consider confidential information, and that the meeting be adjourned for two minutes to allow the pub
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 17
Close of meeting
That the recommendations of the closed meeting of the Council be adopted.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 5 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
-
-
Confidential item · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 15.1
Confirmation of minutes from previous confidential meeting
- Public outcome availability
- Not released
-
Confidential item · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 15.2
Revised offer Lot 2 Roche Drive, Barnawartha North
This report considers an offer from the Proponent to purchase industrial land at LOGIC. Releasing these commercial-in-confidence details at this stage could affect future third-party negotiations at LOGIC. Public Council
- Public outcome availability
- Not released
-
Confidential item · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 15.3
Minutes of the CEO Employment and Remuneration Advisory Committee
This report concerns the employment and remuneration of the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and includes personal information relating to the CEO’s performance against key performance indicators. Public Council Resolution
- Public outcome availability
- Not released
-
Declared interest · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 9.5
Cr Michelle Cowan — 9.5
The minutes record the declaration but not its nature.
- Nature recorded
- Not stated
-
Declared interest · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 15.3
Matthew Hyde, Chief Executive Officer — 15.3
The minutes record the declaration but not its nature.
- Nature recorded
- Not stated
-
Declared interest · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 9.5
Cr Michelle Cowan — 9.5
The minutes record the declaration but not its nature.
- Nature recorded
- Not stated
-
Consultation · comment closed 17 Aug 2026
Wodonga Senior Citizens' Centre / Community Hub Redevelopment
Closed at 5pm on Thursday August 17, 2026
- Duration
- closes 17 Aug 2026
-
Consultation · comment closed 4 Aug 2026
Intention to Sell Land - Lot 15 on PS901711S (Baxter-Whelans Road)
Closed at 5pm on Tuesday, August 4, 2026
- Duration
- closes 4 Aug 2026
- Directorate
- City planning
-
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
Contract · reported August 2026 · Item W4915-26
W4915-26 — Construction of Wodonga Creek Activation Project
- Outcome
- Awarded by the CEO
- Supplier as reported
- Excell Gray Bruni Pty Ltd
-
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement